Skip navigation

Greetings, fellow Bearers!

Well, after a long and arduous battle, after reading and re-reading, and more re-reading, cutting, pasting, spellchecking, syntaxing, contextualizing, agonizing, sweating, and all other general unpleasantries associated with editing… The Summoning of Old Velt will be completely finished as of Monday!  It was a painful process, one that didn’t happen on the time table I had planned, but it’s basically finished, nevertheless! 

Count me as excited 😀

So now it’s just a matter of setting things up for digital downloading for you, my loyal fans who have been patiently waiting for the book to be available via Smashwords and other digital media outlets, and then after that I’ll get cracking on the paperback.    Hopefully I’ll get something good settled for the cover.  I’m still in search of a good artist who can help me put stuff together for a reasonable price.  Frankly, I’m not that great of a cover designer.  The covers I use for my short stories are more or less pics taken with my phone and doctored via computer-while they don’t look bad, they’re not my specialty either.  If you don’t believe me, look at covers for Nick, 10:15, and Fraidy-Cat.

But be that as it may, the book itself is basically done, and I’m very excited.  This, and I’m halfway through my third book, which means that I can concentrate on doing some more short story writing, as well as put some time into working on the omnibus for the world of the Vein-something that, unfortunately, has been on the back burner for far too long 😦

So, hang in there, Bearers: the light is at the end of the tunnel, and it’s exceedingly bright now!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

