Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

First of all, a big Thank you for those of you who have purchased The Summoning of Old Velt.  I hope that you’re enjoying it as much as I enjoyed writing it!  Hopefully, for those who prefer paperbacks, the paperback edition will be on its way soon. That takes a little more time to set up, as you who are fellow authors are aware that prepping a book for paper publishing is a bit more tedious at times than Epublishing.

I just realized that I had a story posted.. and said nothing to anybody about it!  My short story, “Happy Birthday, Eric,”  is a contribution to the Zombiepalooza project from Halloween.  If you like zombie-themed works, check it out HERE and let me know what you think.  I’ve already gotten some good, positive feedback about it, which makes me feel good, considering that I don’t consider writing in the zombie genre one of my stronger areas.  So feel free to check it out and enjoy!

In the meantime, in addition to the third installment of the Vein series, I’m rewriting a short story entitled “Due”, after receiving valuable input from fellow indie authors Suzanne Tyrpak and Steven Hawk (a BIG shout out and thank you to BOTH of you for your input! I owe ya each one!) and plan to put it up in the next couple of weeks.  This story taught me a valuable lesson: it’s good to have other writers proof-read your work, as they catch things that the casual reader might gloss over.  If you’re a writer, make sure you have at least one fellow author look over your work if you can.  A fresh set of eyes does wonders for making a good story even better.

Well, on to work.  Enjoy the material!  And See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

