Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

I’ve been approached by another Ebook distributor, Bookmato, to put my books up on their site.  Being the capitalist I am (insert evil laugh here), I couldn’t say no.  While browsing around the site, I found some books that I don’t remember seeing on Amazon or Smashwords, so I’m hoping that this will bring some new readers into the fold.  Clade Josso is going up there today, and Old Velt should be ready to go by next week.  It’s a little bit of a different format, as the book is put up by chapters, rather than by the entire document at once, and it looks like you pay by the chapter.  I’m not entirely sure how that will work when it’s all done, but hopefully it’ll be finished in a manner beneficial to both me and the readers 😀

In other news, I’m putting together a story for RedAdept’s Twist Story contest , which should be ready to submit by next week.  I like doing story challenges like this, as it’s a personal challenge for me to put something out on the spot, and do it in a limited allotment of time.  There’s something about a little stress in our lives that makes most of us improve our efforts and brings out good results.  It’s good writing practice as well.

And last but not least, a shout out to the Japanese author Haruki Murakami, whose short story collection Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman is a definite treat to read.  If you’re not familiar with the work of this excellent author, I strongly recommend picking up this book, as well as his novel Hard Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World.  The man knows how to craft stories and mold thoughts.  A definite must-read.

Well, back to work for me.  Thanks for letting me come up for air!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

