Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Alas, Christmas and New Years are almost upon us.  Hard to believe, especially in light of the fact that… *sniff*… football season is almost over!  But then again, all good things this side of eternity have to come to an end.  On the plus side, perhaps Michigan will do well in its bowl game.  It’ll be interesting to see what fate awaits Coach Rodriguez if my maize and blue gridiron warriors come up short.  Regardless of the outcome, the Wolverines will rise again.  It’s just a matter of time.

So the writing continues, and I’ve started another piece that will have to wait until I get back from Christmas break to finish, unfortunately.  On the plus side, I’ll have plenty of time to keep rolling with The Summoning of Kran and make good headway on it.  But before I head out and go incognito for the next week and a half, let me leave you with the first line of my newest short story:

My name is Perry Prescott, and I’m going to live forever.

Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!  And if you’ve not yet done it, check out my Christmas Special that continues until January 1st!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

