Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Hard at work once again, but taking the time out to give everybody and update.  I’ve almost finished another short story entitled (so far) “Due”, which should be coming out in the next month or so on Smashwords.  Not quite sure whether or not I like the title, though.  I’m funny about titles; they don’t come to me as easily as stories, believe it or not.  I’ve half considered sending the story to people and asking them for a title on the piece.  A lot of it comes from everything sounding hokey or cliched when I say it, and I don’t like that.  I like things that are fresh and original, yet at the same time can be readily taken by the reader, and that’s not always an easy thing to do.

Speaking of “Hokey”-we now have Brady Hoke, former coach of San Diego State University, as our football coach at Michigan.  Count me excited, because Hoke is at LEAST a stepping stone in the right direction (If you don’t believe me, look up Michigan’s defense for the past three years… 😦  ).  It’ll be good to have a tough team once more.

Well, don’t have much time to talk today.  I’m trying to get myself back on a writing roll, which hasn’t come along as good as I’ve hoped ever since Christmas and New Year’s.  God willing, I’ll be back to the regular output of writing in another day or two.  Until then, keep reading, keep enjoying, and keep spreading the word!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

