Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers….

I sincerely hope that your day is going better than mine.  The computer holding most of my short stories has been corrupted via virus, and unless by the grace of God I can retrieve my work, I will have lost several of my unfinished short stories.  Needless to say, I’m not happy about that  😦

Fortunately, my novels are safe and sound.  Clade Josso and Old Velt are already published, and Kran is on another computer (my laptop), so there’s no danger in losing my big works.  But believe me, I intend to do some backing up saves on my laptop this afternoon when I get home!

On a better note, it is Valentine’s Day, and I trust that all of you have bought your honeys some good stuff.  I got Mrs. J. Dean a gift card for Cinnabon (Believe me, she REALLY liked it, which made me feel good), and she in return bought me an Aaron Rodgers Green Bay Packers football jersey.  Better than chocolate, and it won’t melt either!

So until then, I’ll keep you updated on my progress, and if that means I have to do some rewriting, then so be it.  Crying about it won’t change anything.  Just have to press on and keep going.

See you in the Vein with good news next post, I hope!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

