Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

As you saw in my previous post, I had a rather unfortunate incident with a virus, and learned a valuable lesson about backing up your documents.  Fortunately, not everything was as bad as it seemed, although I did lose a couple of my larger short stories that I had been working on.  Nevertheless, in the process I wrote a short little poem that expressed my feelings on the issue, and posted it on Smashwords to share with you.

I’ll be honest: poetry isn’t my thing.  I’d much rather write in the format of short stories and novels.  But every once in a while, I feel the urge to try my hand at poems, mostly in contemporary freeverse.    If nothing else, it’s a good way to challenge myself as a writer, kinda like doing an exercise routine you dislike, even though you know it will make you stronger and healthier.

So, enjoy my poem while I play catch-up with my short stories and continue on with my novels!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

