Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Almost time for me to hit the road.  I’ve got a conference in Grand Rapids this weekend, which I’m looking forward to, as it’ll help to make me a better foreign language teacher (which is what I’m doing between books).  Also a great time for me to get some more writing done, which will be nice.  I plan on putting up the introductory chapter to The Summoning of Kran: The Third Descent into the Vein next week for you to peruse, and hope that you enjoy it.

In the meantime, I’ve picked up a copy of the book Lost Boys by Orson Scott Card.  I read the book Ender’s Game a while back, and rather liked it, so I decided to give this one a go.  I’ve barely scratched the surface of the book, but it’s kept my attention so far.  Whatever the case, I’ll put a review of it up for all to see when I finish.

Speaking of other authors… I’ve also discovered that part of the Dune series has been stashed away on one of my shelves, much to my surprise!  Apparently, I had picked the books up a while back for free (they were being given away) and had put them away for future use.  I saw the 1984 movie a couple of years ago, and found it intriguing, so it’ll be interesting to see how the books compare to the movie.  If any of you out there have an opinion one way or the other, I’d welcome comments!

Well, that’s it for now.  Keep reading, and I’ll keep writing!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

