Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Back from an all-too short vacation, and unfortunately I didn’t get nearly as much writing done as I would have liked.  On the bright side, I have learned how to put together a most impressive ceiling in my back room!

Let me rephrase that a little bit: I did get some writing done.  I started another short story, and am making good progress on it, as well as pushing forward on The Summoning of Kran: The Third Descent into the Vein.  Unfortunately, as much as I love the family, it’s very hard to write when everybody is home and wants your attention–which I love to give, don’t get me wrong; but it ties my hands on writing. 

But things are back to normal now, or at least as close to “normal” as they’ll get for me 😀 .  I’m almost finished with Orson Scott Card’s book L0st Boys and will be posting a review of it on Amazon.com in the next week or so.  I’ve also checked out a copy of Ray Bradbury’s Something Wicked This Way Comes, which I read quite some time ago, but want to read again after having seen the movie this past week.  As with most novels, I expect the book to be better than the movie.

Still working, though.  Hang in there.  More stories to come soon!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

