Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Great news: my short story collection, Alternate Endings, is almost done.  I’m finishing up a few touches to a couple of the stories, after which I’ll get them edited, slap a cover on them (more on that in a moment), and have them ready for ebook readers to peruse and enjoy! 

I’ve just finished up communication with the cover designer (Yes, a professional one who can do a whole lot better than me), and she got back to me saying she’ll be getting to work on it after a convention.  I’m hyped about this, and will have something for you to see as soon as it comes my way.

As for the Vein series, that’s coming along as well.  I’ve written a LOT on The Summoning of Kran and will be setting up the Vein Omnibus in the next couple of months, which is a glossary of the people, places, and things found in the world of the Vein.  One of the things I admired about writers like J.R.R. Tolkien was the care he took to keep continuity and depth in his stories and worlds, and I want to bring that same sort of “life” to all of you in my works.  It makes the stories more enjoyable, and it makes my work worthwhile.  So the Omnibus is on its way as well.

And of course I want to give a shout to those of you who have stepped into the world of the Vein for the first time in purchasing my books.  Thank you for doing so, and I hope you enjoy what you read.  Be sure to check out my free short stories on Smashwords.com and spread the word about them!

Okay, back to work.  Everybody look busy!

See you in the Vein

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

