Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

My short story collection is almost finished.  I’m waiting on the cover to show up, and have to say that I’m getting more and more excited by the day.  When the cover shows up, you who frequent this site will be the first to see it.  I hope to hear from you about your thoughts regarding the cover when it’s up!

Alas, I must report some sad news: as part of the story collection, I will be including my free short stories, and as a result I intend to take down two of the three stories, Fraidy-Cat and 10:15 , from Smashwords.com (I will leave Nick up there for perusal, as well as my poems and, of course, the novels).  So if you’d like to check out my free stuff while it lasts, check out the links above to read the stories, before they go.

I have to admit, I’m pleased with the readership of the short stories.  They’ve gotten many downloads, and it’s pleasing to see so many people get enjoyment from the material put out there.  If you liked what’s already been offered, then I’m sure you’ll like Alternate Endings when it’s finished up.  The stories are fresh and new, and will be sure to entertain!

Okay, no more yakking.  Back to work for me! 

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

