Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

No, fortunately the title does not refer to any of my previous works.  But it does refer to my review of Peter Straub’s A Dark Matter.  I’m not too happy about that; the review wasn’t half bad, all things considering. Don’t know why it didn’t accept what I put down.  Unless, of course, I’m getting senile and forgetting to send the review in after typing it up… a completely feasible situation, knowing myself….

Sooooooo… I’ll put it up again, hoping that this time it sticks.  Might be a day or two before I finish it, but it’ll be there.  Promise. 

In the meantime, back to writing on The Summoning of Kran. I’ve finally set aside a consistent block of time to work with, meaning the pages are churning out!  Meaning I’ll have this baby ready to be edited sooner than I thought! 

Ahh… beautiful thing when things go your way..

Before I sign off, I want to remind all of you to check out “Fraidy-Cat” and “10:15” on smashwords.com before they come down November 1st and join my upcoming short story collection.  Enjoy them while they last!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

