Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

So it’s done.  I’ve removed “Fraidy-Cat” and “10:15” from the Smashwords site. Those of you who were able to get and enjoy them, more power to you!  Don’t despair if you didn’t get to read them, though.  I’m going to take them and clean them up for the upcoming Alternate Endings collection.  And, of course, Nick is still available, along with my novels and a couple of poems, so there’s still some other free stuff. I’m not a total Scrooge.  😉 

Some of the stories in Alternate Endings will be previous releases, but a good deal more of them are new releases never before seen by the public at large.  When I’m finished editing (ugh… not fun..) and Kim from hotdamndesigns.com sends me my cover for evaluation, the book will soon be available for your enjoyment.  (By the way, if you go to Kim’s website, you’ll note that most of the covers are romance-based.  Don’t sweat it though: I don’t do romance covers, and asked for something far different for my own book 😀  I’m confident that she’ll have something good for me to see.).

I’m still making progress on The Summoning of Kran, and am bringing the journey of our third Bearer to the end.  If all goes well, I’ll have an excerpt for you to check out come Christmas time.  I was hoping to have the book ready for you just in time for stocking stuffers, but unfortunately things aren’t working out as well on that front as I thought they would, so I hope that a little sample will work for you.

If not, you can teepee my house. Just leave two large pepperoni pizzas on the front porch 🙂

So back to writing I go.  Enjoy what’s out there, and I’ll let you know as soon as my cover comes through!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

