Skip navigation

Woo-Hoo, Bearers!!!

I’m writing to you at home from my brand new, very own IMac, courtesy of Mrs. J. Dean!  She comes to me the other day and says, “Hey, honey, would you like to open your Christmas present early?”

I said “YEEESSSSSSS!!!

(For those of you who don’t know, I’m the kind of fellow who snoops around the house for my presents.  Doesn’t spoil my Christmas at all!)

So, she gives me the present, and now I have the immense pleasure of writing to you from this massive screen that looks more like an HDTV than a computer!  This thing is awesome, and I’ve barely scratched the surface on all of the bells and whistles it has.  I was quite happy.  Still am.  This must be what Ralphie felt like when he opened up that last present hidden behind the bureau and got his Red Rider BB gun.  Of course, I can’t shoot anything with the iMac; I’ve got other tools for that 😉

So anyway, I’m writing to you from home now.  No more waiting around when I want to blog and give you guys news.  And right now, the news is good: I’m making progress on The Summoning of Kran and hope to get it finished over this Christmas and New Year’s break.  Also, I hope to hear from my book cover person and see a draft of the cover soon, meaning you’ll get to see it as well.

And, most importantly, the Christmas shopping is done!  Can I hear a “Hoo-Hah!”?

So for those of you not finished with your shopping, shop on!  Keep my books in mind as a present, too, especially as a download for anybody getting an Ereader or tablet as a gift.  It would make a nice surprise for the recipient, don’t you think? 😀

And before I go, remember the Reason for Christmas.  Here’s a LINK for some music to remind us all!

Merry Christmas!  I’ll be contacting y’all again next week!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

