Skip navigation

Post-Christmas greetings, Bearers!

I hope and trust that your Christmas time went as well as mine.  The family and I spent a little time outside of home, attending the Little Caesar’s Pizza Bowl in Detroit, where we were split down the middle as to which team to side with (I and my father-in-law chose Western Michigan; the wife and son picked Purdue.  I’m still wiping the egg off my face…).  That time capped off probably one of the best Christmases I’ve had in quite some time.  Not that past Christmases have been terrible or anything, mind you.  But this particular one will stick out as a pleasant memory that, like a fine wine, will be good to visit in the cellar of my mind and sip from memory, as it will be as sweet in my old age as it is now in my not-so-youthful youth.

And speaking of fleeting youth… hard to believe that New Year’s will be upon us next Sunday!  As I will be via slaving around the house and attempting to find time to write (I got a whole forty minutes yesterday!), I want to take the time to wish all of you a VERY happy new year, with the best of what’s in store for 2012.  For me, it’ll be getting The Summoning of Kran finished up and ready for you to enjoy, as well as (hopefully soon) wrapping up the loose ends on Alternate Endings so that you’ll have my first real short story collection in your hands.

Remember something else too: every year brings good things, even if we don’t see those things right away, so if your year isn’t looking to be so bright right away, give it time.  More often than not, we get so overwhelmed and preoccupied with things that don’t go our way, and miss out on a multitude of things that do go our way.  Take the time to look for the good things, even when they might not be so obvious at first.

And no, the world is not going to end in 2012.  At least, the world I know won’t end 😀

There is still time for those of you who are new to the Ebook world to take advantage of my BOGO offer.  Don’t forget to drop me a line in order to get the coupon!  And for those who have recently joined the world of the Vein, I bring you welcome, and sincerely thank you for venturing out with the rest of us!  I promise you a wild ride that you won’t soon forget!

And, finally, if you’re a Dr. Who fan, enjoy THIS little clip.

Okay, time to work, write, and sneak more chocolate.

See you in the Vein!
J.Dean

Leave a Reply

