Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

And the New Year is off to a rollicking start with a great Sugar Bowl game!  Couldn’t have asked for a sweeter victory, although I’d like to have seen Denard do a bit more running.  In fairness though, Virginia Tech did a heck of a job.  You have to admire their team.  So if you’re a Hokie and reading this, you have my respect and thumbs up!

The nicest thing for me about this week is that I’m getting back into the groove of regular writing again.  As much as I love vacation time, it can be a pain for me because finding a set block of time to write is actually more difficult than it is when I’m doing my regular work routine.  These people who live with me, they keep wanting my attention.  Acting as if they’re my family or something… 😉

So anyway, I’ve got a few resolutions to stick with.  Let me list them off for you:

1.) Finish up The Summoning of Kran as soon as possible, get it edited, and published for your enjoyment

2.) Get my cover for Alternate Endings and smooth out the rough edges on a story or two via my editor.

3.) Plunge headlong into the next novel in the Vein series

4.) Finish up a few short stories that I’ve started but put on the back burner

5.) Get a whole lot more put down for the upcoming omnibus

6.) Finish up a little sports-related top secret project I’m also working on

So I’ve got a little bit on my plate, but that’s a good thing for me.  Keeps my mind sharp, my fingers nimble, and my imagination somewhere in the clouds! 😀

Before I sign off, let me give another shout out to those of you who purchased my books over the Christmas season.  Thank you so much!  Don’t hesitate to contact me and let me know what you think!

Alright… Time to resolve!!!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

