Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

A much better week, especially now that I’ve got somebody else interested in doing my covers, and enjoying a nice close Superbowl game! Count me a happy man.  Good to have things rolling again. 

Unfortunately, time doesn’t permit me to do too much of a blog entry today, so I have to keep it short.  But let me take the time to do a plug for a very good short story collection I’m reading, called The Essential Ellison, which is a well done assembly of selected works from the great writer Harlan Ellison (I would call him a science fiction writer, but he once remarked that if anyone called him that he would tear out their liver, so in the interest of preserving my internal organs…).  A definte recommendation for those who like good stories that span the spectrum from the fantastic to the horrific, with a little bit of real life thrown in for icing on the cake.

So check it out if you get the chance, and enjoy a good storyteller doing what he does best: telling good stories!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

