Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

Today, I’m reminded by a line in the song “Mr. Roboto” by Styx: The problem’s plain to see, too much technology….

Actually, I’m quite fond of technology when it’s working.  The problem is that it isn’t right now.  The server tied in with one of my email accounts decided it was going to do an imitation of HAL 9000 on me, and so I’m hampered in my communication with the outside world.  This really isn’t fun at all, especially when I need to get some work-related communiques out (Sanjana, if you’re reading this, I WILL contact you soon!  😀 ).

Bad server.  Very bad server.

On a better note, March Madness begins, and with it my own form of madness.  I did a count last night and realized I’m working on six different writing-related projects at once.  How this happened, I’m not quite sure, but obviously I have some sort of gleeful inclination toward literary self-infliction, as it’s quite enjoyable for me to write.  Granted, it’s a good problem in one sense; I’m not suffering from writer’s block with regard to ideas (a rare thing for me anyway).  So I’m loving the ideas, but have to slow down with regard to starting new ones, otherwise I’ll overwhelm myself, meaning I’ll drown in my work and you the reader will suffer as much as I, if not more so.

So I am working, am writing, and slowly clearing up my plate.  The Summoning of Kran looks to be shaping up quite well, and I’m getting more and more pumped about seeing Alternate Endings put together as a finished product.  The omnibus is still being put together, with another new tidbit coming out in the next couple of weeks for you to enjoy, and I also extend another welcome to those of you who have recently discovered the world of the Vein!

Okay, gotta finish my vegetables now…

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

