Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

A couple of pieces of great news I’m sharing with you!

First, Sanjana will soon be sending me a preliminary sketch of the cover art for Alternate Endings.  I’m looking forward to seeing what she’s got in the works, and cannot wait to share it with all of you! 

Second, I’m doing something I don’t often do, and that is entering a writing contest for Narrative magazine.  At first, I was intending to write an entirely new story, but the submission deadline is far too close for me to do that, so instead I’m submitting a previously unpublished story entitled “The Fix,” and intend to include it in Alternate Endings as well.  Win or lose, I’m hoping to get the attention of new readers.

For the record, the originally intended story (tenatively entitled “Oliver’s Hymn”) is still going to be written. It’s a little bit of a departure for me in genre, but I liked the concept so much that it stuck.  Besides, one can never write too many stories or conceive too many ideas 😀

So back under I go, working and writing.  And don’t worry: The Summoning of Kran will soon be completed.  The Vein books are still my top priority and my main outlet for literary passion. 

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

