Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

An exhausting stretch for me today.  I had a little bit of a scare this morning that stressed me out (not a medical one mind you) and had me praying to God for help.  Thankfully He seems to have set things in the right direction, and I’m feeling a whole lot better now (although being “out of the woods” with regard to my predicament isn’t quite right).  

But the side effect to this is that I’ve learned something about myself that I’ve not paid that much attention to in the past, and maybe some of you have this same affliction.

I rarely stress out about anything; thank God in heaven that I don’t really have a whole lot to be stressed about.  But when I do stress out (like I did this morning), I find that soon afterward I’m completely exhausted, and by that I mean exhausted in the sense that I was ready at three in the afternoon in the middle of my niece’s birthday party (which introduced me to some of the best cupcakes in the world), I could have found a corner, curled up into a cat-like ball (like my cat is doing right now outside my window), and crash for an hour or two.  

Not fun.  Not fun at all.

I wonder if this is the same for all people who stress out, whether or not they have this “crash” afterward that results in so heavy a fatigue.  If you’re somebody who stresses out easily, or often, I’d be interested in hearing your thoughts about this one, because like I said, a serious “stress out” is a rare thing for me to go through, and it left me ready to do a Rip Van Winkle impersonation at the drop of a hat.

Odd.

Anyway, I hope that all of you plan on enjoying your Memorial Day weekend.  Remember what it’s about as well while you enjoy that BBQ and that day off; a number of good men who served on front lines in many battles died for our country and deserve our thoughts and remembrance.  

As for me, I hope next week to have ready for you a little excerpt from another short story I’m working on, as well as another entry into the Vein omnibus for your study.  And as soon as I get word from her, I hope to show you the artwork that Sanjana is prepping for me. Hopefully she’s not getting the same grief from her computer as I get from mine (the PC, not the Mac… you’re such a good computer, Mac-baby 😀 )

So eat those burgers and hot dogs, thank the living soldiers while remembering the ones passed on, and remember to not be like me and stress out.  Stress isn’t fun.

But a nap sure sounds like fun right now…

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

