Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

And now, after many hours, days, weeks, and months of intense labor, I’m pleased to inform everybody that the wait is finally over!   Alternate Endings, my latest short story collection, is now available on Smashwords!  I can’t tell you how relieved I am to have finally finished this one, especially after having received such a great looking cover from Sanjana Bajinath and wanting to share it with all of you.  It’s been a long time in the preparation (too long, I would say), but it’s up and ready now for you to enjoy.

If you prefer your ebooks from Amazon or Barnes and Noble, don’t fret; AE will be coming soon to those sites as well; hopefully before the weekend is over.  My goal is to have it fully available from all outlets before Halloween descends upon us, so that you can treat yourselves to a nice little bedtime scare when you cuddle up with your eReader at night!

With that being done, my next focus is finishing the cleanup The Summoning of Kran in order to have it available by Christmas, as well as putting more time into the fourth Vein novel and setting aside time for another collection of short stories as well.  Although the Vein novels will always be my chief love and primary project, the short story venue is a nice outlet for those quirky ideas in my head that wouldn’t fit in the land of the Meridian.  And hey, who doesn’t like quirky?

(Okay, my wife isn’t crazy about quirky, but other than that…)

So enjoy!  I hope you take as much pleasure in reading the stories as I did in writing them.  Let me know what you think, too!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

