Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

This is it.  Superbowl is now set, and I’m pumped to see who wins!  That the Bowl involves two teams with 1.) brothers coaching against each other (thus the nickname “Harbaugh Bowl” or “Har-bowl” as some are saying) and 2.) legendary players on both sides of the ball who haven’t been to the greatest of all championship games in many years, referring of course to Randy Moss and Ray Lewis (Yes, I realize both men have questionable character-Lewis more so-but for the sake of the game let’s set that aside for a moment. I don’t know all of the fact behind Ray Lewis’ case from several years back, so I’m not going to speak to that.).

From my standpoint, I like the fact that we have former Michigan players in the mix.  For the 49ers, we of course have Jim Harbaugh who spent his college years as a quarterback under the legendary Bo Schembechler,  and on the 49ers roster we also have Mario Manningham helping out with wide receiver work (Check that: just saw that Manningham is on injured reserve) and also Jonathan Goodwin at C.  Under the Raven roster we have no current Michigan players unfortunately, but the defense did work with Greg Mattison for some years, and I guess I can count that for something 😀

So feel free to let me know who you’d like to see win and why.  Personally, I’m thinking that Frisco will pull it off, but to be honest this game could go either way, and I’m just hoping for a performance by both teams that takes it all down to the wire.  But that’s just me.  Send me a comment about your prediction!

Until then, back to thawing my fingers before they freeze solid so that I can continue to write!

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

 

One Comment

  1. No doubt in my mind, the 49ers will win, even though I would prefer the Ravens!


Leave a Reply

