Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

I had to take a quick time out to share something with you guys that I just found.

From the time I was five and had my first encounter with a tabletop version of Galaxian, I’ve been a lover of video games. Though time doesn’t permit it as much now that I’m doing that… adult living thing… I still love to play them.  But even more so, I love seeing the imaginative worlds, concepts, and stories coming out in the gaming realm.  The games Halo and Half-Life had this appeal to me, and I’ve just discovered a new one that, whether or not I get to play it, I wanted to share with all of you, just in case you haven’t seen it.

From the makers of Halo comes the video game.. DESTINY

I don’t know how it’ll play, but I love the artwork and the design.  The story, while not entirely original, looks to be engaging as well too.

So anyway, take a look around and express your thoughts!

Okay… back to work… back to writing… back to pretending I’m five years old and taking out that falling trio of the flagship with it’s accompanying red ships.  (Remember to shoot the red ones first, THEN shoot the flagship) 😀

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

