Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers!

And the dam has busted open!  I’ve just finished writing one of my short stories (to be published as part of a two-story set after being edited) which has freed a good chunk of my time up for touching up The Summoning of Kran!  Hopefully, some time in the next few days, I’ll have a title ready for it so that I can call it something other than “The Short Story without a Title,” which really isn’t that catchy, although maybe some time in the future I might write such a story.  Not sure what it will be about, but hey… with a title like that, it could be anything 😀

I think I’ve said this before here, but titles are not my strong point.  I have a tendency for using the notorious tried-and-sometimes-true technique of using “The (insert subject of short story here, be it a person, place, or thing),” and using it too often.  With that admission, I intend to put a little more effort into composing a title for this story, as I want it to be a little more memorable than “The (?)” while at the same time keeping it relevant to what I’m composing.  Believe it or not, there are books and stories out there with titles that have nothing to do with their subject (Ever read F. Paul Wilson’s The Tomb?  Go read it and you’ll see what I mean.  Pretty good book, btw.).  So perhaps I’ll have  a “Doc Brown” moment and receive inspiration for a title when I least expect it (If you don’t get that reference, you need to watch the movie Back to the Future and listen to him talk about the flux capacitor.  You’ll catch on 😀 ).

Okay, back to revising and writing.  Before I go, I do want to give a shout out and thank you to those who have recently purchased and/or downloaded my works recently.  I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I have enjoyed writing them, and I hope to hear comments and thoughts from you soon!

See you in the Vein!

J.Dean

 

Leave a Reply

