Skip navigation

Greetings, Bearers,

I’m going to take a little detour from my typical fiction-writing musings and thoughts and share with you the theological paper I wrote late last month detailing the teachings of a particular self-proclaimed evangelist who’s making waves in many churches. If theology is not your thing, don’t feel obliged to read it. However, if you are especially a Christian, and if you are curious about movements and people in parts of evangelicalism that seem to raise questions, then I encourage you to check out this paper I’ve written:  A Return to Azusa Street

By my own admission I don’t “enjoy” writing nonfiction nearly as much as I do fiction, but this was something that needed to be put out there, and I’m hoping that others will read it and find its insights valuable.  Feel free to read it, to copy and print it, and to distribute it, so long as you do so fairly and keep what I’ve written in proper context of the entire body of the article.  Let me know what you think as well.  I realize that this isn’t my typical field of writing, but hopefully it’s written well enough to pass for diligent research 😀

See you in the Vein!

J. Dean

Leave a Reply

